Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Fire Safety Enterprise Group Limited

中國消防企業集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 445)

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS AND

RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR AND A MEMBER OF THE REMUNERATION OF COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that, with effect from 26 May 2016, Mr. Yu Yu Qun and Mr. Robert Johnson have been appointed as non-executive directors of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR AND A MEMBER OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that Mr. Jiang Qing has tendered his resignation as a non-executive director, the Vice-Chairman and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company with effect from 26 May 2016.

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China Fire Safety Enterprise Group Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that, with effect from 26 May 2016, Mr. Yu Yu Qun ("**Mr. Yu**") and Mr. Robert Johnson ("**Mr. Johnson**") have been appointed as non-executive directors of the Company.

The biographical details of the new directors are set out in the paragraphs below:

Mr. Yu Yu Qun

Mr. Yu, aged 50, is the Company Secretary of China International Marine Containers (Group) Co., Ltd. ("CIMC"), responsible for investor relations and financing management. He is

also an executive director of CIMC Enric Holdings Limited (stock code: 3899) and a non-executive director of TSC Group Holdings Limited (stock code: 206), being companies whose issued share are listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Mr. Yu is also a non-executive director of Pteris Global Limited (stock code: UD3), being a company whose issued shares are listed on the Singapore Exchange. Mr. Yu had worked in the State Bureau of Commodity Prices of the PRC before joining CIMC in 1992. Mr. Yu is a member of the third session of the Appellate Review Committee of the Shenzhen Stock Exchange and a member of the first session of the Mergers and Acquisitions Financing Committee of the China Association for Public Companies. Mr. Yu obtained a bachelor's degree and a master's degree in Economics from the Peking University in 1987 and 1992 respectively.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Yu has not entered into any service agreement with the Company.

Mr. Robert Johnson

Mr. Johnson, aged 25, Justice of the Peace (JP) in Australia and is the president of Australia-China Youth Cooperation, a non-governmental organization established in Australia aiming at promoting cooperation and fostering friendships and partnerships between young Australian and Chinese. Because of his commitments and contributions in the promotion of Australian-Chinese friendship and youth leadership, Mr. Johnson was granted one of the young leaders of Boao Forum for Asia and participated in 2014 Boao Forum for Asia's young leaders' roundtable. Mr. Johnson had served in the Australian Defense Force (Reserve) for three years. He won the Australian Defense Force Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Awards in 2009.

Mr. Johnson is a son of Mr. Jiang Xiong, an executive director, the honorary Chairman and a substantial shareholder of the Company. He is also a nephew of Mr. Jiang Qing, a senior management of the Company. Mr. Jiang Qing was a non-executive director of the Company before his resignation took effect on the date of this announcement as disclosed in the section "Resignation of a Director and a Member of the Remuneration Committee" below. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Johnson has not entered into any service agreement with the Company.

Pursuant to the articles of association of the Company, each of the new directors shall hold office until the next following annual general meeting of the Company and shall then be eligible for re-election at that meeting. Thereafter the new directors (other than the chairman of the Board whilst holding such office) will be subject to retirement at an annual general meeting by rotation at least once every three years and will be eligible for re-election in accordance with the articles of association of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, each of Mr. Yu and Mr. Johnson confirms that he does not have any

interest in the shares or underlying shares in the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) or hold any directorship in the last three years in other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas or any other major appointments or qualifications as at the date of this announcement. Apart from being employees of CIMC, a controlling shareholder of the Company, Mr. Yu further confirms that he does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of his biographical details above, Mr. Johnson confirms that he does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

Save as disclosed herein, each of the new directors confirms that there are no other matters or information that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders nor is there any information that is required to be disclosed by the Company pursuant to any of the requirements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Listing Rules.

The new directors will enter into service agreements or letter of appointment (as the case may be) with the Company in due course, further details of the service agreements, including details of remuneration and length of the service agreements, will be announced by the Company as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr. Yu and Mr. Johnson in joining the Board.

RESIGNATION OF A DIRECTOR AND A MEMBER OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board would like to announce that, with effect from 26 May 2016, Mr. Jiang Qing resigned as a non-executive director, the Vice-Chairman and a member of the remuneration committee of the Company because he wants to devote more time in the Group's market development and external liaison works. He will continue to serve the Company as the Chief Business Development Officer. Mr. Jiang Qing has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that he considered should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Jiang Qing for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

Upon resignation of Mr. Jiang Qing, with effect from 26 May 2016, the members of the

remuneration committee of the Company will comprises: Dr. Loke Yu (Chairman), Mr. Heng Ja Wei, Mr. Ho Man and Mr. Zheng Zu Hua.

By order of the Board China Fire Safety Enterprise Group Limited Li Ching Wah Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's Directors are as follows:

Dr. Li Yin Hui Chairman and Non-executive Director

Mr. Jiang Xiong Honorary Chairman and Executive Director

Mr. Zheng Zu Hua Executive Director
Mr. Luan You Jun Executive Director
Mr. Yu Yu Qun Non-executive Director
Mr. Robert Johnson Non-executive Director

Dr. Loke Yu
Independent non-executive Director
Mr. Heng Ja Wei
Independent non-executive Director
Independent non-executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 May 2016